Happy Birthday Dear Daughter

“Far away there in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead.”  Louisa May Alcott

em running into surfHappy Birthday Dear Daughter!

I am so glad that you made it from your darkness to sunshine, and that you asked for and accepted help in your time of need.  It is so wonderful to see you doing what you love now.  It has been a pleasure watching you learn to develop your many strengths and talents, and also to navigate the hard times.  I know it isn’t always easy and I am so proud of you for persevering.  I see the joy of a child in your spirit.

Love,

Mom

My plea to anyone experiencing suicidal thoughts and feelings of hopelessness is to reach out and call for help:  Suicide Prevention Hotline

Leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

