An ordinary day

Today is an ordinary day. I don’t have much to talk about or to post. All of the drama of the week is receding like the ocean at low tide, leaving me with a good lesson about learning to let things go.  Once you have done it a few times, it is like learning to ride a bike – you never forget how.

I just came across this picture of my sisters, dad, and me from last Christmas. They have been such a source of strength to me over the years. My brother is not in the picture, since he passed away a few years ago, but he is still very much a part of my soul.

My sisters, dad, and me

Scott

Here is to happy memories of special days gone by and to the ordinary days.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

