Skiing or Buns of Steel – Fighting the Winter Blues

 

Winter Haze

IMG_0769

I am having a debate with myself about what to do with the long evening stretching ahead of me. I am in one of those moods where I really don’t have the energy to do much of anything. I missed my chance to go swimming because I elected to lounge on the couch and go shopping instead.

Now I am sitting in my house that is literally surrounded by a white, foggy haze. I know I should be marveling at the beauty and wonder of it all, but I would rather lie on the couch watching episodes of The Bachelor and lifetime movies until the longest winter on earth ends.

I wish I knew how to ski. Cross country skiing seems like it has the potential to be fun but that would require skis, coordination, and energy, none of which I possess.

2010_Olympics_kearney

So I guess I’ll pull out the old Buns of Steel videotape (the most hilarious exercise video on earth) and do that for a while. I usually feel pretty good afterwards because of all the stretching that is interspersed between leg lifts and push ups. I have to admit, Greg Smithey knows how to make a gal feel good about herself, especially when he says “mm, mm, you are looking’ good”. He goes a little overboard when he tells me I am going to look good for myself, my loved ones, and the people I haven’t even met yet. Wow, that is a lot of responsibility for one workout. The best part of the video is at the end when I get to just lie there. I am really looking forward to that part. Maybe I will just fast forward and go straight to the end.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Skiing or Buns of Steel – Fighting the Winter Blues

Leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

