View from Skywalk Window

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m still playing with yesterday’s assignment. The fun part of participating in the photo101 class is that it makes ordinary experiences more interesting. One could even say it helps me to be more mindful of my surroundings. I also look forward to seeing everyone else’s interpretations each day.

I stopped and took these pictures on the sky walk on the way into work this morning. I have had so much fun experimenting with various shots. Following the assignments and looking through a photographer’s eyes makes me aware of all the small, intricate details that are there for the noticing in any given moment.

I think this process would be helpful for anyone who is working on their emotional, spiritual, and mental well-being.

 

2 thoughts on “View from Skywalk Window

  1. Absolutely agree! Having the prompt first thing in the morning means a quick trawl of old photos with daughter, and then a focused mindful walk to school. The assignments have brought us closer together and made me more ‘present’. And the added bonus is seeing everyone else’s photos!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

