Thoughts

1 snake 2“Sentient beings, self and others, enemies and dear ones–all are made by thoughts. It is like seeing a rope and mistaking it for a snake. When we think that the rope is a snake, we are scared, but once we see that we are looking at a rope, our fear dissipates. We have been deluded by our thoughts. Likewise, mentally fabricating self and others, we generate attachment and aversion.”- Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche

Here is my post for Silver Threading’s Writer’s Quote Wednesday.

9 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Writer’s Quote Wednesday Weekly Wrap-Up from 6/17/15 | Silver Threading

  2. Hi Amy! Wow! I love the quote, it’s so deep. I had to read it twice but in the end it made so much sense to me. There’s so much truth in it. Your quote made me re-think my feelings for certain people in a good way. Thanks for that. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

