Joyful

I had a fabulous weekend visiting with my daughter, son-in-law, and my delightful 22-month old granddaughter. I love watching my daughter and her husband in action as parents, and I can see so much of their tender caring reflected in the baby’s sweet disposition.

As I rocked my precious granddaughter to sleep in the quiet of the night, I felt completely at peace. I could feel her breaths growing deeper and her body sinking into mine as she gave in to sleep. As she slumbered, I smelled her freshly shampooed hair and thought about her splashing around at the park earlier that day, squealing with delight. I remembered when I held her mother this way, and the thought made me smile.

There is no way to adequately describe the tranquility of a moment like this, or the contentment of knowing that all of these joyful moments will forever dwell in my soul and be passed on to future generations.

11 thoughts on “Joyful

Leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

