The Time for the Healing of the Wounds Has Come

Last night I saw Wynton Marsalis with JCLO. First off, since I am a former trumpet player, I am in absolute awe of his talent and of the talent of every member of this band. My favorite part of the concert was part of their Presidential Suite – Nelson Mandela’s “The Time for the Healing of the Wounds Has Come”.

I wasn’t able to find a clip of just that song on YouTube, but if you would like to listen to it, skip ahead to 1:08 of this clip; I guarantee you will be moved. This song brought tears to my eyes, it was so beautiful. It reminded me of my visit to Pretoria, South Africa, and getting to know some of the lovely people who live there. The song also reminded me of the healing power of reconciliation, of which our country seems to be in desperate need of right now.

6 thoughts on “The Time for the Healing of the Wounds Has Come

Leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

