In the Universe

Sometimes the best way to deal with stress is to take a break from it. Going back to nature is a powerful way to put my life in perspective and give rise to a more simple state of mind.

Going camping, hiking, and being away from home for 24 hours was just what I needed. I remembered how it felt to be a kid again, hanging out in the woods and not thinking about schedules or what I should be doing next.  It is a rare moment when I can actually stop thinking about what the future holds, but I managed to this weekend.

The night sounds of frogs, crickets, and campers talking in the background was music to my ears as I fell asleep.

As I gazed up at the stars beaming in the sky, I was profoundly aware of how small I am in this vast universe, and it was strangely comforting.

40 thoughts on “In the Universe

  1. I know some of what you are asking me. It has taken me a very long time to get in touch with those feelings. I have had some of the same experiences as you. Of course mine were a bit different but not that much,when I started doing my collages some 7 years ago the well finally open up
    If you go back in my blog and read some of my early poems you will see my real pain
    These lately are tame compared to some of my early ones
    It takes a lot to get to the bone,I have sort many a year to get where I am today
    As always Sheldon
    I hope this helped a little

    Like

Leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

